iorewrush.blogg.se

Meghan trainor crazy little thing called love song
Meghan trainor crazy little thing called love song












They’re like, “Outdo yourself! Don’t quit here, don’t stop writing, keep going until you feel in your stomach, ‘Oh, this is it, this is the new era of Meghan Trainor.’”īefore that, were you ever worried about getting pegged as the “retro” girl or getting pigeonholed in a particular style of music? Yeah, because the label has heard more Meghan Trainor songs than anyone’s heard, and they know what I’m capable of.

meghan trainor crazy little thing called love song

So you were going to continue the vibe of your last album until your label suggested mixing it up? ( Read next: Even Meghan Trainor’s Mom Is Tired of Hearing ‘All About That Bass’) Hit us with your songwriting skills, hit us with something no one would expect Meghan Trainor to do.” That pissed me off and fired me up, so I went into the studio and was like, “Ugh! We need an angry song! More hip hop, more urban! Let’s go!” We did that in one day and they loved it. I was like, “Yeah, I killed it, I took it to a new level of funk!” They would say, “That’s exactly what everybody’s expecting, Meghan. It was definitely a war with my label and my management because I was handing in songs, and I did the doo-wop. How important was it for you to find a new sound and show people that this new album isn’t the Meghan Trainor they think they know? I think we have to order it? Or ask the Grammys to give it to me? I haven’t gotten it yet.

#Meghan trainor crazy little thing called love song how to#

Meghan Trainor: It’s so embarrassing I have to say this, but I don’t know how to get it. TIME: Congratulations on your Grammy win.

meghan trainor crazy little thing called love song meghan trainor crazy little thing called love song

So a “fired up” Trainor hit the studio with producer Ricky Reed (Jason Derulo, Fifth Harmony), and within 24 hours they wrote and recorded “No”-an in-your-face, ’90s-inspired track about shutting down would-be suitors that departs dramatically from the retro pop sound of “Dear Future Husband” and “Lips Are Movin.”īelow, TIME chats with Trainor about what inspired her new direction, her karaoke preferences and why she’s crossing her fingers for a Missy Elliott remix.












Meghan trainor crazy little thing called love song